Stock charting software??

Posted by carparker on April 15, 2012 (11:17AM)

I'd like to get some advice on stock charting software. Do most of you use some type of software?
If yes, which one would you recommend?

TIA

Posted by TheSnowMan on April 15, 2012 (12:03PM)

the best: TC2000 from worden.com 

Posted by carparker on April 15, 2012 (12:11PM)

Thanks  for the response Snowman. Anybody else?

Posted by OldFart on April 15, 2012 (12:18PM)

r u looking for free or commercial package?

Posted by carparker on April 15, 2012 (01:31PM)

OldFart said:
r u looking for free or commercial package?

I'm interested in the best of each but mostly the best overall. I'm new to trading, so any advice would be great!

Posted by OldFart on April 15, 2012 (01:52PM)

i have not used it but many members here like freestockcharts.com. you can search the archives for details ot just visit the page

Posted by incubus on April 15, 2012 (07:29PM)

The free version of Worden's software - freestockcharts.com - gives you a chance to test-drive the Worden format, it also offers a low priced alternative for online use that comes with more functionality.

It has an overwhelming assortment of indicators, I personally only use the relative strength indicator to observe various sectors in relation to the S&P.(I'm not big on indicators in general)

There's a bit of a learning curve, if you like "toys" this is something to play with for hours. (I wasted an awful lot of time this way)

The paid version (TC2000, mentioned above) has some excellent scanning peripherals based on volume/price action, P/E, book value, price to book and others.

Posted by carparker on April 15, 2012 (10:00PM)

Thanks for the responses! I'm going to try freestockcharts.com and see how I like it.
Thanks again.

Posted by DRI62YT2CX on April 15, 2012 (11:35PM)

Try out the StockCharts.com. I recently subscribed and I think it is a helpful charting sytem. They offer a free charting system with limited ticker symbols.