Android App

Posted by kiddo on March 07, 2012 (03:09PM)

soooo....
how come there's no android app for tradeking.
looking around I see it's been in the works for over 3 years???

i'm not a developer and i know it takes time but 3 years?
with the continual promise that it will come?

i'd just like to know how close (or far away) to releasing an android app for wonderful Tradeking. (because Tradeking really is wonderful and an android app would make it more convenient and "wonderfuller")

Posted by TK Frisbee Guy on March 07, 2012 (05:17PM)

Hi Kiddo,

First and foremost, thank you for the kind words regarding TradeKing. The closest and best timeframe that I can offer you is that we have full expectation for a release within 2012. You can find a recent post here from one of our Vice Presidents, who unfortunately wasn't yet able to give a firm commitment date, but did acknowledge as you have that the native Droid app is not the lone priority from a product development standpoint. In recent conversations I've had personally with our management and directors, we do have current plans for movement on the Droid front within the calendar year. Sorry for the wait, and thank you as always for being a TradeKinger.

Kind regards,

Rocco Sabino
TradeKing
Trading and Customer Support

Posted by sodennis on June 13, 2012 (03:04AM)

Seriously?  This is BS.  You guys have been feeding us the same excuses since October 2010!  Every month or so, somebody post and asks about when can we expect an Android app.  Then you reply with some patronizing non-committal answer, saying "We're hard at work making this the best app ever!  It should be out within a few months, but can't give you a release date."